Government & International Trade

LA Dept. of Agriculture & Forestry
Dr. Mike Strain DVM, Agriculture Commissioner

P.O. Box 631
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Tel: (225) 922-1234
E-mail: mikestrain@ldaf.state.la.us

Louisiana Economic Development
Mr. Donald Pierson Jr., Sr. Director of Business Development

P.O. Box 94185
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Tel: (225) 342-4319
Website: http://www.louisianaforward.com
E-mail: pierson@la.gov

Louisiana International Trade Center
Mr. Ruperto Chavarri, Director

3330 N. Causeway Blvd., Ste. 426
Metairie, LA 70002
Tel: (504) 568-8222
Website: http://www.lsbdc.org
E-mail: rchavarri@lsbdc.org

Maritime Defense Strategy LLC
Mr. Joseph Powell, CEO

P.O. Box 2054
Gautier, MS 39553
Tel: (352) 302-1442
E-mail: jpowell@mdsicompliance.com

New Orleans U.S. Export Assistance Center
Ms. Erin Butler, Director

423 Canal St., Ste. 419
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: (504) 589-6546
Website: http://www.usatrade.gov
E-mail: erin.butler@trade.gov

U.S. Corps of Engineers Port Allen Locks
Gulf Intracoastal Waterway
Mr. Adam McFarlain, Lockmaster

P.O. Box 499
Port Allen, LA 70767
Tel: (225) 343-3752
Website: http://www.usace.army.mil
E-mail: adam.mcfarlain@usace.army.mil

U.S. Customs & Border Protection (Baton Rouge)
Mr. Patrick Tyrrell, Port Director

5353 Essen Ln., Ste. 290
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Tel: (225) 389-0261
E-mail: patrick.tyrrell@dhs.gov

U.S.D.A. Plant Protection & Quarantine
Mr. Phil Staudermann, Officer in Charge

4354 S. Sherwood Forest Blvd., Ste. 150
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Tel: (225) 298-5410
E-mail: philip.j.staudermann@aphis.usda.gov

United States Coast Guard
LCDR Matthew Meskun, Commanding Officer

6041 Crestmount Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Tel: (225) 298-5400 ext 238
E-mail: matthew.j.meskun@uscg.mil

World Trade Center of New Orleans
Mr. Dominik Knoll, Chief Executive Officer

WTC, 2 Canal St., Ste. 1120
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: (504) 529-1601
Website: http://www.wtcno.org
E-mail: info@wtcno.org