GREATER BATON ROUGE PORT COMMISSION

Commission Meeting 5:00 p.m. Thursday, December 15, 2022

The Greater Baton Rouge Port Commission met in regular session at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 15, 2022 at the maritime Security Operations Center meeting room in West Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana.

Following the Call to Order and the Pledge of Allegiance, the roll was called.

PRESENT	<u>ABSENT</u>
Ms. Rebecca A. Cunard	Mr. Shelton C. Dixon
Mr. Hall L. Davis, IV	Mr. Ted H. Glaser
Mr. Michael D. DeLaune	Mr. Travis M. Medine
Ms. Brenda R. Hurst	Mr. Donald M. Schexnayder
Mr. Bob Kelly	
Mr. Troy S. LeBoeuf	
Ms. Angela R. Machen	
Mr. Jessel M. Ourso, III	
Mr. Lawrence G. Pierson	
Ms. Lynn Robertson	
Mr. Cedric A. Upshaw	
Mr. James E. Walters, Jr.	

Agenda Item 4 - Public Comments: Comments from the public regarding any/all of the agenda items listed below will be accepted at this point in the meeting. The meeting chairperson may also allow further comments from the public as and when each agenda item is considered during the meeting process.

There were no public comments.

Mr. Bobby Watts

Agenda Item 5 - Approval of minutes of a Commission meeting held on Thursday, November 17, 2022.

On a motion by Ms. Lynn Robertson, seconded by Ms. Brenda Hurst, the minutes were unanimously approved.

Agenda Item 6 - Monthly Engineering Report

Mr. Cortney White presented the monthly engineering report, as outlined in documentation presented to all Board members. No action was required at this time.

Agenda Item 7 - Financial Report

Ms. Katie LeBlanc presented the monthly financial report.

Agenda Item 8 - Consideration and appropriate action on changing the 2023 dates of the October Joint Committee and Commission meetings to October 12th and 19th respectively due to the AAPA Annual Convention and the dates of the November and December Joint Committee and Commission meetings to November 9th and 16th respectively due to the Thanksgiving holidays and to December 7th and 14th respectively due to the Christmas holidays.

Following a discussion, on a motion by Mr. Bob Kelly, seconded by Mr. Jimmy Walters, the Commission unanimously approved to change the dates, as outlined in the agenda item listed above.

Agenda Item 9 - Other matters

Ms. Rebecca Cunard presented an appreciation award for outstanding service as executive director to Mr. Jay Hardman.

Mr. Jay Hardman recognized Ms. Rebecca Cunard with a plaque for her distinguished service as the 2022 Commission President.

Mr. Jay Hardman addressed the Board, for informational purposes only, by stating that there was an Executive Committee meeting held prior to the Commission meeting to review Mr. Hardman's evaluation and there will be an Executive Committee meeting at 4:30 p.m. prior to the January 19, 2023 Joint Committee meeting with a follow-up presentation at the January 26, 2023 Commission meeting.

Agenda Item 10 - Adjournment

On a motion by Mr. Hall Davis, seconded by Mr. Bob Kelly, the meeting adjourned.

Secretary: Lynn Robertson

President: Michael D. DeLaune

Date approved: January 26, 2023