## GREATER BATON ROUGE PORT COMMISSION

## Special Commission Meeting 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 10, 2020

The Greater Baton Rouge Port Commission Special meeting was held on November 10, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. Governor John Bel Edwards has extended the state of emergency declared as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. The Port of Greater Baton Rouge and many of the tenants and terminals operating in the Port are essential businesses and critical infrastructure as designated by the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency. Accordingly, the continued operations of the Port of Greater Baton Rouge and management of its affairs in response to the emergency are essential to the welfare of the public, and pursuant to ACT 302 of the Louisiana Legislature's 2020 Regular Session, The Greater Baton Rouge Port Commission, through its presiding officer, certifies 1) that as a result of the COVID-19 emergency, a physical meeting of the number of people involved in the space available would be problematic insofar as the increased risk of contracting COVID-19 by those in attendance, including the public, and such increased risk of the spread of the disease would further increase the risk of the spread to the general public, and a physical meeting would thus be detrimental to the health, safety and welfare of the public; and 2) the agenda of the meeting is limited to one or more of the matters set

Accordingly, this meeting was held by teleconference. The call-in information for the teleconference to allow public participation was included on the agenda as well as the means of providing written public comment prior to the meeting. The agenda and notice were sent to media outlets as required.

Following the Call to Order and the Pledge of Allegiance, the roll was called.

## <u>PRESENT</u>

forth in LA R.S. 17.1A(2).

Mr. Patrick W. Bernhard

Ms. Rebecca A. Cunard

Mr. Hall L. Davis, IV

Mr. Michael D. DeLaune

Mr. Shelton C. Dixon

Mr. Ted H. Glaser

Ms. Brenda R. Hurst

Mr. Bob Kelly

Mr. Troy S. LeBoeuf

Ms. Angela R. Machen

Mr. Travis M. Medine

Mr. Jessel M. Ourso, III

Mr. Lawrence G. Pierson

Ms. Lynn Robertson

Mr. Donald M. Schexnayder

Mr. James E. Walters, Jr.

Mr. Bobby Watts

**ABSENT** 

Agenda Item 4 - Public Comments: Comments from the public regarding any/all of the agenda items listed below will be accepted at this point in the meeting, and public comments received electronically prior to or during the meeting electronically will be read into the record. The meeting chairperson may also allow further comments from the public as and when each agenda item is considered during the meeting process.

A public comment form was submitted electronically consisting of four items which were read and discussed under Agenda Item 5.

Agenda Item 5 - Discussion and appropriate action concerning entering into a proposed lease agreement with Gron Fuels, Inc. and presentation by Gron Fuels, Inc. of the details of the renewable fuels project contemplated by such lease.

All Commissioners were provided documentation on the Gron Fuels, LLC project and proposal, which included a copy of the proposed ground lease and a slide disk presented by officials representing Gron Fuels, LLC. Mr. Dan Shapiro and Bengt Jarlsjo, officials from Fidelis Infrastructure, LP addressed the Board and opened the floor to questions. Others representing Gron Fuels, LLC were John Foley, chief project officer; Songy Mennen, managing director, Sam Holden, process engineer and Mike McGowan. Gron Fuels would lease a 141-acre site on the Intracoastal Waterway for a renewable diesel fuel plant. Mr. Jay Hardman reviewed the ground lease with the Commissioners.

Following a discussion, Mr. Ted Glaser made a motion to enter into a proposed lease agreement with Gron Fuels, Inc., seconded by Ms. Rebecca Cunard, at which time Ms. Angela Machen did not object to the vote but proposed to delay the vote to allow additional time to review the information received. Ms. Lynn Robertson called the question on the motion by Mr. Ted Glaser, seconded by Ms. Rebecca Cunard, to enter into a proposed lease agreement with Gron Fuels, Inc.

Mr. Hall L. Davis, IV

A roll call vote was held as follows:

YES NO ABSENT

Mr. Patrick W. Bernhard

Mr. Rebecca A. Cunard

Mr. Michael D. DeLaune

Mr. Shelton C. Dixon

Mr. Ted H. Glaser

Ms. Brenda R. Hurst

Mr. Bob Kelly

Mr. Troy S. LeBoeuf

Ms. Angela R. Machen

Mr. Travis M. Medine

Mr. Jessel M. Ourso, III

Mr. Lawrence G. Pierson

Ms. Lynn Robertson

Mr. Donald M. Schexnayder

Mr. James E. Walters, Jr.

Mr. Bobby Watts

The motion to proceed with the vote to enter into a proposed lease agreement with Gron Fuels, Inc. passed with a 16 to 0 vote.

Agenda Item 6 - Adjournment

On a motion by Mr. Ted Glaser, seconded by Ms. Rebecca Cunard, the meeting adjourned.

Secretary: Bob Kelly

President: Brenda R. Hurst

Date approved: April 22, 2021