GREATER BATON ROUGE PORT COMMISSION

Commission Meeting

5:00 p.m. Thursday, November 17, 2022

The Greater Baton Rouge Port Commission met in regular session at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 17, 2022 at the Maritime Security Operations Center meeting room in West Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana.

Following the Call to Order and the Pledge of Allegiance, the roll was called.

PRESENT	<u>ABSENT</u>
---------	---------------

Ms. Rebecca A. Cunard
Mr. Hall L. Davis, IV
Mr. Michael D. DeLaune
Mr. Shelton C. Dixon
Mr. Ted H. Glaser
Mr. Travis M. Medine
Ms. Brenda R. Hurst
Mr. Bob Kelly
Mr. Donald M. Schexnayder

Mr. Troy S. LeBoeuf Ms. Angela R. Machen Mr. Lawrence G. Pierson Ms. Lynn Robertson Mr. Cedric A. Upshaw Mr. James E. Walters, Jr.

Mr. Bobby Watts

Agenda Item 4 - Public Comments: Comments from the public regarding any/all of the agenda items listed below will be accepted at this point in the meeting. The meeting chairperson may also allow further comments from the public as and when each agenda item is considered during the meeting process.

There were no public comments.

Agenda Item 5 - Approval of minutes of a Commission meeting held on Thursday, October 27, 2022.

On a motion by Mr. Bob Kelly, seconded by Mr. Cedric Upshaw, the minutes were unanimously approved.

Agenda Item 6 - Monthly Engineering Report

Mr. Cortney White presented the monthly engineering report, as outlined in documentation presented to all Board members. No action was required at this time.

Agenda Item 7 - Discussion and appropriate action regarding the continuation of repair work on the General Cargo Docks during this period of sustained low river stage.

Mr. Jay Hardman addressed the Board by stating that the contractor will be on site Monday. No action was required at this time.

Agenda Item 8 - Financial Report

Ms. Katie LeBlanc presented the monthly financial report. No action was required.

Agenda Item 9 - Nomination and election of officers for 2023.

Ms. Rebecca Cunard opened the floor for nominations.

Ms. Brenda Hurst moved to nominate the current Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer to the positions of President, Vice President and Secretary, respectively.

The Board unanimously, with one abstention from voting (Angela Machen), elected the officers as nominated.

Ms. Lynn Robertson nominated Mr. Lawrence Pierson for Treasurer. The Board unanimously approved his election.

The newly elected officers for 2023 are Michael DeLaune, President; Bobby Watts, Vice President; Lynn Robertson, Secretary; and Lawrence Pierson, Treasurer.

Mr. Jay Hardman addressed the Board by stating that a Christmas reception will be held December 15, 2022 for Commissioners and their spouse/guest.

Agenda Item 10 - Adjournment

On a motion by Mr. Jimmy Walters, seconded by Mr. Troy LeBoeuf, the meeting adjourned.

Secretary: Lynn Robertson

President: Michael D. DeLaune

Date approved: December 15, 2022