GREATER BATON ROUGE PORT COMMISSION

Commission Meeting

5:00 p.m. Thursday, November 16, 2023

The Greater Baton Rouge Port Commission met in regular session at 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 16, 2023 at the Maritime Security Operations Center meeting room in West Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana.

Following the Call to Order and the Pledge of Allegiance, the roll was called.

<u>PRESENT</u>	<u>ABSENT</u>
Ms. Rebecca A. Cunard	Mr. Hall L. Davis, IV
Mr. Shelton C. Dixon	Mr. Michael D. DeLaune
Mr. Ted H. Glaser	Ms. Brenda R. Hurst
Mr. Bob Kelly	Ms. Angela R. Machen
Mr. Troy S. LeBoeuf	Mr. Travis M. Medine
Mr. Jessel M. Ourso, III	Mr. Donald M. Schexnayder
Mr. Lawrence G. Pierson	
Ms. Lynn Robertson	
Mr. Cedric A. Upshaw	
Mr. James E. Walters, Jr.	

Agenda Item 4 - Public Comments: Comments from the public regarding any/all of the agenda items listed below will be accepted at this point in the meeting. The meeting chairperson may also allow further comments from the public as and when each agenda item is considered during the meeting process.

There were no public comments.

Mr. Bobby Watts

Agenda Item 5 - Approval of minutes of a Commission meeting held on Thursday, October 19, 2023.

On a motion by Mr. Troy LeBoeuf, seconded by Mr. Cedric Upshaw, the minutes were unanimously approved.

Agenda Item 6 - Monthly Engineering Report

Mr. Cortney White presented the monthly engineering report, as outlined in documentation presented to all Board members. No action was required.

Agenda Item 7 - Financial Report

Ms. Katie LeBlanc presented the monthly financial report. No action was required.

Agenda Item 8 - Nomination and election of officers for 2024.

Mr. Bob Kelly opened the floor for nominations by nominating Bobby Watts for President, Lynn Robertson for Vice President and Mr. Lawrence Pierson for Secretary.

The Board unanimously elected the officers as nominated.

Mr. Troy LeBoeuf nominated Mr. Jimmy Walters for Treasurer, seconded by Mr. Shelton Dixon, and the Board unanimously approved Mr. Walters for Treasurer.

The newly elected officers for 2024 are Bobby Watts, President: Lynn Robertson, Vice President; Lawrence Pierson, Secretary; and Jimmy Walters, Treasurer.

Agenda Item 9 - Other matters

Mr. Jay Hardman addressed the Board, for informational purposes only, by stating (1) the December Joint Committee meeting and Commission meetings are the 7th and 14th, respectively (2) Commissioners Christmas gathering will be held immediately after the December 14 Board meeting.

Agenda Item 9 - Adjournment

On a motion by Mr. Troy LeBoeuf, seconded by Mr. Shelton Dixon, the meeting adjourned.

Secretary: Lawrence G. Pierson

President: Bobby Watts

Date approved: December 14, 2023